top of page

Aristotle and digitalization?

First I would like to say that sorry for the short text! There is not that much to write about this week.

Anyway, Mika Aittamäki from Rainmaker was our quest lecturer on Monday.

Mika Aittamäki

Mika Aittamäki talked about how everything is changing fast because of the digitalization. I think that he is a great speaker! He speaks in a way that makes people listen to him. Mr Aittamäki also uses his hands and moves when he speaks so it makes the lecture more interesting in a way.

At the same time we were trying to pick courses for spring but it was really hard because Soleops was so slow. It was slow because so many people wanted to pick courses. I was so afraid that I wouldn't be able to pick the courses that I wanted but luckily I got them finally.

After this Ilkka Kurkela had quite short lecture about Aristotle's ethos, pathos and logos and how they are important.

"Our own" Ilkka Kurkela

He had some great life advice for us:

"Focus your mind towards gratitude, positivityand goals that are important to you first thing in the morning. Write down one thing you learned daily in the evening. This activates subconsciousness and therefore 95% of your potential. Your life will change for good. You become what you think about."

We didn't have a task given to us this week because on we had a test on Thursday. I think that it went quite well. Or I hope so!

- Tanja

bottom of page