top of page

Learning from each other

On Monday we had Tomasz Odrobinski talking to us about a company he is working for, eSupplie. Mr Odrobinski is Anna Ikonen's good friend so that is why he was there. One group is going to be doing a project for eSupplie. Mr Odrobinski also told about his past and what he has done in work life. It was interesting to hear his story. He told that eSupplie in connecting European partners with manufactoring. For example a company can write and describe that they need somebody to manufacture 100 special screws for their company's needs. A manufacturer with right equipments sees this and can easily send a message with estimated cost. Then they can make a deal if the price is right. Here is a link to eSupplie's web page. I think that it is good that their web page can be translated in six different languages because it can be easier to make business. Although it was interesting to hear about his company, I think that it was more useful to the group that is going to make project with this company. I wish that we would have had a lecture about digital marketing because that would have been more useful for me. But I understand that Mr Odrobinski is not able to come on next week's Monday when other companies are going come.

This is Tomasz Odrobinski. Link to picture is here.

Our group's task this week was to prepare a presentation on a chosen topic. And on Thursday groups would teach others. Presentation's duration was supposed to be 30 minutes or more but max 45 minutes. Our group chose that our topic would ne video marketing. This was a natural choise for us because we had chose to do videos on this course. We were exited that we could make another video but we still wanted to do something slightly different. I think that we made a right decision to try prezi, which is a presentation tool. A new acquaintance was goanimate. Goanimate is a free animation tool. We made a video where we explained more about videos and marketing. In the end we combined prezi, youtube videos, our own video and animation. I think that it was an interesting combination. Here is a link to our presentation. I hope that you'll learn more about digital marketing! If you want to learn more about prezi and goanimate, just click them and see how they work. I can really recommend them! Ms Ikonen told us that we would't have to show our presentation because we had already done it twice.

FTS13 making the presentation

I wasn't able to go to school on Thursday because my close relative was having a big surgery. I heard that other groups' presentations were quite good. It just might be a little tiring to concentrate for hours at a time. I wish that the presentations would be somewhere that I could read them. I tried to find them but so far no luck.

I am exited that tomorrow we are going to learn more about DigiPeople! Our group and one other group are going to make a project for them. I will tell more about them on my next post when I know more. It is really exiting to do a project with real company. I think that we are going to learn much about digital marketing this way - in practice!

Tanja

bottom of page